# NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION State of Wisconsin

# April 1, 2025

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections are to be held in all towns, villages, and cities, of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

# DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

*ONE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION*, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

Jill Underly

# JUDICIAL OFFICERS

*ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPEREME COURT*, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

## Ann Walsh Bradley

ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE, DISTRICT 2, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

Mark Gundrum

ONE MANITOWOC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH I, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

## Mark Rohrer

# MUNICIPAL OFFICERS

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbent listed. The term of office for municipal officials is two years (unless otherwise noted), beginning April 15, 2025.

# TOWN OF CENTERVILLE

Town Board Chairperson Town Board Supervisor #1 Town Board Supervisor #2 Town Treasurer Brian Kraemer Gerald Vogel Wayne Schuette, Jr. Cynthia Kraemer

## TOWN OF COOPERSTOWN

Town Board Chairperson Town Board Supervisor Town Board Supervisor Town Clerk Town Treasurer Constable David Blakeslee Hank Kouba Anthony Shibler Susan Kornely Bernadette Duescher Kelly Kane

# TOWN OF GIBSON

Town Board ChairpersonRichard WegnerTown Board SupervisorDonald RabitzTown Board SupervisorSteven Rahmlow

## TOWN OF KOSSUTH

Town Board Chairperson	Ralph Schuh
Town Board Supervisor #1	Gerald Paul
Town Board Supervisor #2	James Koch
Town Treasurer	Judith L. Fierst
Constable	Travis Groelle

### **TOWN OF MANITOWOC RAPIDS**

Town Board Chairperson Town Board Supervisor #1 Town Board Supervisor #2 Constable Josh Stradal Tom Wetenkamp John Jost Jim Wiesner

## **TOWN OF MISHICOT**

Town Board Chairperson Town Board Supervisor Town Board Supervisor Town Clerk Town Treasurer Lee Stefaniak Dean Anhalt Robert DesJarlais Connie Tesarik Tammy Thielbar

### **TOWN OF TWO CREEKS**

Town Board ChairpersonLee EngelbrechtTown Board Supervisor #1Roger SinkulaTown Board Supervisor #2William SchwermaConstableGene LeClair

#### TOWN OF TWO RIVERS

Town Board Chairperson Town Board Supervisor #1 Town Board Supervisor #2 Constable Steven Pohl Donna Petska Ray Chase Dan Liermann

## VILLAGE OF FRANCIS CREEK

Village Trustee Village Trustee Eric Nelson Ryan Kamien

Note: Not all municipalities are required to participate in the Type A Spring Election publication. Some municipality may post in lieu of publication.

# SCHOOL BOARD OFFICERS

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years (unless otherwise noted), beginning on April 28, 2025.

## **KEWAUNEE SCHOOL DISTRICT**

School Board Member-At Large School Board Member-City Vacant Jerald Charles

## MANITOWOC PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large School Board Member-At Large School Board Member-At-Large Matthew Phipps Matthew Spaulding Tony Vlastelica

# MISHICOT SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large School Board Member-At Large School Board Member-At Large Judy Ferry Jennifer Butler David Skwor

# TWO RIVERS PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Commissioner School Board Commissioner School Board Commissioner (1 Year Term) Jennifer Henrickson Tim Klinkner Gary Shavlik Lori Zimney

# SANITARY DISTRICT OFFICES

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, for a term of six years (unless otherwise noted), to succeed the present incumbents, whose terms of office will expire in April 2025.

# **TOWN OF TWO RIVERS SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1**

Commissioner

David Wilfert

## **For Candidates**

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Candidates for statewide and judicial offices will file nomination papers and declarations of candidacy with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Municipal candidates file with their respective municipal clerk. School board candidates file with their respective school district clerk. Sanitary district candidates file with the municipal clerk of the municipality which has the most area located within the sanitary district.

# **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

## **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc, this 21<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2024.

Jessica Backus Manitowoc County Clerk

Publish the Herald Times Reporter on November 26, 2024