## NOTICE OF

#### PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

#### **AND**

# JUDICIAL, COUNTY SUPERVISOR,

# MUNICIPAL, AND SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION

APRIL 5, 2016

STATE OF WISCONSIN	}
	}
County of Manitowoc	}

# PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several towns, villages, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preferences for the person to be the presidential candidate for each party.

## SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several towns, villages, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, the following officers are to be elected:

# **JUDICIAL OFFICERS**

*ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT*, for the term of ten years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2016:

# Rebecca Bradley

*ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE*, for the term of six years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2016:

District II Paul F. Reilly

# **COUNTY SUPERVISOR**

A COUNTY SUPERVISOR for each county supervisory district, for a term of two years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 18, 2016:

Todd R. Holschbach District 1: District 2: **Dave Nickels** District 3: Rita M. Metzger District 4: James N. Brey Gregory J. Dufek District 5: Paul "Biff" Hansen District 6: District 7: Norbert A. Vogt District 8: Mike Williams District 9: Mark L. Kopecky District 10: Don Zimmer District 11: Randall S. Vogel District 12: Kevin L. Behnke Melvin R. Waack District 13: James M. Baumann District 14: District 15: Catherine E. Wagner District 16: Robert V. Cavanaugh District 17: Susie L. Maresh District 18: Pat Kohlman James Falkowski District 19: District 20: Chuck Hoffman District 21: Rick L. Gerroll District 22: David Dvzak District 23: Ricky L. Henrickson Donald E. Weiss District 24: Laurie B. Burke District 25:

## **MUNICIPAL OFFICERS**

The following offices will be on the ballot for April 5, 2016, for a term of two years (unless otherwise noted), to succeed the present incumbents, whose terms of office will expire in April 2016:

#### TOWN OF COOPERSTOWN

Town Board Supervisor Fred Lemens
Town Board Supervisor Patrick VanGroll

#### TOWN OF MANITOWOC

Town Board Chairperson Dale Markwardt George Luebke Town Board Supervisor Gustafson

Town Board Supervisor

Town Clerk/Treasurer Caroline Sonnenburg

Constable Jeffrey Blahnik

# VILLAGE OF FRANCIS CREEK

Village President Ted Zigmunt Village Trustee Robert Dirkman Steve Holschbach Village Trustee

#### VILLAGE OF KELLNERSVILLE

Village Trustee Roger Siehr Village Trustee Robert Wolf

# VILLAGE OF MISHICOT

Village Trustee Melvin Kliment Village Trustee George Krause, Jr. **Donald Haack** Village Trustee

## CITY OF TWO RIVERS

Councilmember (3 Years) Vince Alber Councilmember (3 Years) Mark Bittner Councilmember (3 Years) David VanGinkel

#### **SCHOOL BOARD OFFICES**

The following offices will be on the ballot for April 5, 2016, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years (unless otherwise noted), beginning on Monday, April 25, 2016.

## DENMARK SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member Joe Ducket School Board Member Dan Ullman

## MANITOWOC PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Keith Shaw
School Board Member-At Large David Longmeyer
School Board Member-At Large David Nickels

## TWO RIVERS PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Commissioner	Robert Bergeon
School Board Commissioner	Jennifer Harteau
School Board Commissioner	Jaimie Salta
School Board Commissioner	Julie Schroeder (1 year term)

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers, if required, is December 1, 2015, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 5, 2016. Judicial Officer Candidates file with the Government Accountability Board. County candidates file with the Manitowoc County Clerk. School board candidates file with their respective school district clerk.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 16, 2016.

A description of school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc, this 1st day of November, 2015.

Jamie J. Aulik Manitowoc/Zounty Clerk

Publish on November 24, 2015 HTR